Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Timely, Polite, and Cost Friendly

Mar 16 2016

They were on time and fixed my heater for much less than someone else that had quoted me earlier. The follow up calls to check and make sure everything was working a few days later was a nice touch as well. I highly recommend them for your pool needs.

Great Company and Very professional

Mar 14 2016

Found Pool Boys on Google and I am very pleased from Leslie answering my call (very nice) and asked me how she could help me and how appreciative they were of my business. Nice to be appreciated! Told me that their technicians were in Katy today but could come out tomorrow. No major rush on my part just replacing a motor to my cascade feature. Scheduled them to come out tomorrow morning but when I got home I was sitting on my back deck and their were 2 technicians standing in my back yard ready to install my motor. WOW!! Impressed. Super nice guys and found out they own the company!! Very educational about my pool system and very very quick with the repair. My wife asked them about a situation with my spa draining and they knew exactly what was happening. Check Valve needed replacing. Boom!! Changed that out also and fired up my new motor and ran great!! Recommend them to all my pool owning buddy's!! Great experience and new friendship with great young businessmen!!!

Super Service

Mar 2 2016

We recently purchased a home with a 25-30 year old pool so of course we purchased a home warranty to include the pool. The pool had been resurfaced, but still had some old equipment. The first call to the home warranty service produce a pool company that did very little. Our second call to the home warranty service produced Justin from The Pool Boys. Not only did he take the time to explain the problem, he also answered all my questions. He replaced the 30 year old DE filter with a cartridge filter as scheduled on time. He also went the extra mile to provide us with additional parts even a few weeks after the initial service. Justin was very responsive, knowledgable and helpful. Great service and we will definitely use him again!

Impressive Service!

Dec 1 2015

I was very impressed with the service I received. Zac was amazing, and so knowledgeable. Great service and a follow up call 2 weeks later to make sure everything was good!!! You don't get that much anymore with other company's.....

Zachary is awesome!

Nov 13 2015

Zack at Pool Boys is very nice, fair, and efficient. He helped my husband acquire parts for our pool heater. He then installed a new heater in a timely fashion. He is professional and knows his trade very well. He is also easy to get hold of. We will use Pool Boys from now on and recommend them to our friends and neighbors. We have been stood up or overcharged by other pool repair companies in the past. It is refreshing to find someone who truly cares.

Good honest company that goes the extra mile...

Oct 22 2015

My neighbor found The Pool Boys with his home warranty company and recommended them for gas hot tub heater evaluation and main pump replacement on a 15+ year old system. The response to set up service was quick and simple, and they actually showed up on time (rare for home repair service on anything these days...still waiting on that AT&T internet guy). Once on site...got right to work and diagnosed heater problem quickly and even had parts on hand to repair/replace components necessary to fix my problem. Although the pump was determined to need full replacement (15+ yrs. old), there knowledge and experience helped me make an educated decision on a smart replacement model once I was armed with dependability history, whistle and bell options, and cost efficiency stats. They even let me order the pump myself (online) and returned with all plumbing components and misc. repair items to complete the new pump installation. It has been almost 3 months now without a single issue. If you want professional...knowledgeable...dependable pool repairs and honest advice you can trust then you found the right guys in my opinion.

Very Knowledgeable - Couldn't Be Happier To Find The Pool Boys

Sep 18 2015

I was fortunate to run across the Pool Boys. We have numerous other pool companies coming to our house and I must said that Justin, with the Pool Boys, is the most knowledgeable Pool guy I have encountered. I had him replace my old pool heater and he was quick and efficient. I also had several leaks from various pool pumps that I had him try to fix. There was a pump that was not working and he knew exactly what to troubleshoot and had it running where other pool companies would have told me to replace my pump. That alone, saved me money. Justin also followed up with me to see how things were going when he was done with the job. The most important thing that I got from his service, was the fact that he was very knowledgeable and didn't take so long to figure out the problems!! To find someone so knowledgeable about pool equipment and pumps is very hard to find and especially when you are being charged by the hour of labor!! I felt that his price is very reasonable and fair for the amount of service he put in. Justin is now my new Pool Guy!!! I highly recommend this company for all your pool needs. My review is exactly how I feel and I am a direct person and I am a straightforward person. I hope Justin continues to live up to my expectations!. so far, he has and that is why I am giving him a 5 star rating!!!

pool cleaning

Aug 14 2015

excellant job and highly recommended

Excellent Service

Aug 8 2015

We just put in a new pool, and I needed additional help in maintenance of my pool. Zach was very helpful, and a great communicator. I would definitely recommend The Pool Boys, and use Them for any future maintenance needs!

Quick and Professional

Jul 24 2015

We called Zac on a Friday in need of a repair before a weekend party. Zac responded right away. He had all the tools and equipment needed to make the repair and had the pool up and running in no time. Thanks to the quick response we were able to still have the party and enjoy the pool. We would definitely use them again and recommend them to anyone.

Hayward Omnilogic

Jun 8 2015

This is a system that is well worth the price. I love the fact I can control everything by using my iPhone: my lights, my pump, my heater, etc. There are separate screens for your pool and spa. I know this will come in handy during the winter. It will also tell you the temperature of your pool and if you have a saltwater pool it will tell you your salt level in ppm. I really like the fact my pump is on a schedule and I don't need to worry about it. There are so many things you can add: waterfalls, themes, variable speed pumps, etc. We do not have any of these extras but it is nice to know that should we decide to expand or add any of these things we have the capability. I also believe should we decide to sell our house I know this is a nice upgrade for potential buyers. The system is very easy to use, very self explanatory. Also, Zac is very patient in his teaching. He will also set the entire system up, all you need to do is provide your Wifi information and download the app to your phone.

Great Service Love the new Hayward Light

Jun 8 2015

Just had a new Hayward LED light installed by Justin and Zac. They did an excellent job adding the new box on the house for the electrical and lightswitch. They worked late on a Saturday to finish it up correctly and even had to run to Home Depot twice to get the exact part they needed for the new box. The kids love the light and our pool feels much safer with the new lighting! Thanks again Pool Boys!