Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Hayward Omnilogic

Jun 8 2015

This is a system that is well worth the price. I love the fact I can control everything by using my iPhone: my lights, my pump, my heater, etc. There are separate screens for your pool and spa. I know this will come in handy during the winter. It will also tell you the temperature of your pool and if you have a saltwater pool it will tell you your salt level in ppm. I really like the fact my pump is on a schedule and I don't need to worry about it. There are so many things you can add: waterfalls, themes, variable speed pumps, etc. We do not have any of these extras but it is nice to know that should we decide to expand or add any of these things we have the capability. I also believe should we decide to sell our house I know this is a nice upgrade for potential buyers. The system is very easy to use, very self explanatory. Also, Zac is very patient in his teaching. He will also set the entire system up, all you need to do is provide your Wifi information and download the app to your phone.

Great Service Love the new Hayward Light

Jun 8 2015

Just had a new Hayward LED light installed by Justin and Zac. They did an excellent job adding the new box on the house for the electrical and lightswitch. They worked late on a Saturday to finish it up correctly and even had to run to Home Depot twice to get the exact part they needed for the new box. The kids love the light and our pool feels much safer with the new lighting! Thanks again Pool Boys!

Couldn't Be Happier!!

Jun 1 2015

We recently moved into a new home and are fortunate to have a top of the line pool. As pool newbies, we had no clue about the care and maintenance required to keep the equipment working properly...nor did we know where to begin to keep the water pristine and balanced and safe for us and our friends and family to enjoy. Once we realized we were in "too deep," so to speak, we interviewed 5 pool companies in order to set up weekly service. Zac Nicklas stood way above the rest. First, he is clearly knowledgeable and experienced. He is personable, friendly, and was willing to take the time to get to know us and our needs on his first few visits. He is available via text during the week when we have questions or concerns, and is very good about communicating with us after his visits. On his last visit he made a point to come and talk to me to let me know that he'd left extra shock for us and instructions on how to use it - with all the rain things can get out of whack quickly. He only does the work that needs to be done - and he does it well. While we have yet to have any major repairs done, I will have no hesitation when it comes to asking Zac and his team to do future work. Their pricing is great, Zac's expertise is impressive, and his services are extremely professional. Everything is easy - from paying monthly online to Zac bringing everything he needs with him. As a smaller company he is able to have relationships with his clients - it's so nice to be on a first name basis with the person who is in your yard weekly taking care of a pretty major investment!

the BEST!!

Apr 14 2015

Zac and Justin are the best. First off they are respectful, courteous and professional. Zach explained everything to me in layman's terms and then again to my husband. He was very patient with us and answered all questions. He never seemed rushed or frustrated. Zach is easy to talk to and very trustworthy. I believe him to stand by his word and he has proven this to my husband and I. Second, Zach and Justin came out on a Saturday to install the new Hayward system for my pool. They were here most of the day but they took their time to make sure it was done right. I was skeptical at first but he assured me it had great reviews and even allowed me to play with the app a little. Looks easy enough. I am currently in the middle of having my pool re-plastered. Once that is complete, I will really get to see how the Hayward really works. I know Zach will be diligent in teaching my husband and I until we are comfortable with the system and also be available for any questions. Thirdly, I like the fact that Zach takes it upon himself to attend classes to keep himself educated on changes and updates in the pool industry. I have absolutely nothing bad to say about this company or the people I have met. I would recommend the Pool Boys to my friends and family in heartbeat.

Great Response Time!

Mar 5 2015

great response and honest. Glad I called The Pool Boys!

Really Pleased with the Pool Service

Feb 1 2015

Really pleased with the service we've gotten from the Pool Boys. Zac shows up every week and does an excellent job of cleaning the pool. He brings his own vacuum and chemicals with him each week and takes the time to answer any questions I may have. When we called them out the first time, we asked them to look over the entire filter system since we had just purchased our home and the pool was several years old. Justin took the time to explain to me exactly what he found and gave me a few options on what was needed. We had the filter element replaced and even with ordering the part, it was installed within a few days. My pool looks great and we can't wait for warmer weather to really enjoy it! Thanks guys!

Highly Recommend! Very Professional

Jan 18 2015

Justin was very professional and did an outstanding job for us. Very thorough and quick. I will be using The Pool Boys for any need I have. I highly recommend!

Home Warranty Company Service was Great!

Jan 13 2015

Home Warranty Company put us in contact with The Pool Boys on December 31. Pool Boys called me the next day (New Years!) to schedule the appointment. The tech diagnosed our pool problem, was able to order the part, on his phone and back out a few days later for installation.

They are fantastic!

Jan 7 2015

They are fantastic, on time, called in advance and very knowledgeable, made all the repairs necessary. Also, hired The Pool Boys for weekly cleaning, the pool has never looked so clean and clear.

Extremely Quick

Dec 30 2014

Extremely quick. Found the problem, not able to fix on the spot. Were out the next day with the parts and it was done! These guys are worth the call.

Great Service, Very Fast Response

Dec 11 2014

Great Service, very fast response. Thank you so much!

They did Great Work!

Dec 10 2014

Honest assessment of the problems with my pool, provided a range of options to fix, then did great work fast.