Customer Reviews

Read What Our Customers Have to Say About Our Services

In Case of Emergency, Call The Pool Boys!

Feb 21 2022

Justin has saved my bacon twice now. I cannot believe how knowledgeable and cost conscious he is. But this last time truly amazed and pleased me. I looked out and my pump wasn't running! I checked out and verified power to the pump motor and was just about to order a new motor on-line. Then I touched the motor housing and found it was extremely hot. I then thought the pump might have locked up and the cost in my mind just more than doubled! I then remembered how Justin saved me once before and I definitely needed his advice. When he showed up I was on a call and said I'd meet him outside soon. When I got there my pool was up and running! I asked Justin what happened?! He reached down and picked up the old motor start capacitor. Wow! He just saved ma a ton of money again! It's so good to have a service like The Pool Boys you can trust and depend upon.

Easy!

Jan 31 2022

They were efficient, courteous, educational and and communicative. Will definitely use them again.

Great Service

Jan 21 2022

Great communication. Quick service. I will definitely use again. thanks

The Best in Town

Jan 1 2022

Through the years I’ve used a lot of the local pool companies for repairs and maintenance. However now I finally found a team that can do it all. They don’t waste my time or money. They are reliable, proactive and knowledgeable. I’ll never use any one else. Absolutely no complaints.

Professionals

Dec 31 2021

The Pool Boys replaced the pump for our pool’s waterfall. They are extremely efficient and professional. It’s nice to have a service company that actually knows what they are doing.

Awesome Job!

Dec 31 2021

Their communication is excellent. They checked things out, were knowledgeable about the repair and had things fixed in a timely fashion. Very professional. Will gladly use them again.

The best

Dec 31 2021

Replaced heater. They inspected everything else and did several other things. Everything was done very professionally. They tidied up and everything was very nice. Better than any other service I've had. Justin is very professional. You cannot do better than this company

Great service

Dec 2 2021

Having used The Pool Boys for awhile, I have to say that everyone that is sent to my house has been professional, friendly and able to do the job. I am glad that I chose them to maintain my pool.

Great service, very efficient, would use again

Nov 27 2021

I was having trouble with my pool/hot tub not heating (the heater was not coming on). I'm still under warranty but my original pool company can sometimes be slow. So I called The Pool Boys. They were very efficient with scheduling the date and time, and they showed up when they said they would. But, in the meantime, I had already called someone else and they had fixed my heater (it was the flue sensor). But I kept the appointment with The Pool Boys, just in case. When they arrived, I told them what had happened, that I was alright with their service charge even though the heater had been fixed. I just wanted to confirm that everything was working (like a second opinion). They did that, then we talked about what else might need service. I mentioned that the filters had not been cleaned in over a year, so for a very reasonable additional charge, they did that for me. They also added a flapper-thing at the basket area (which had somehow been lost or maybe never installed), this is where the pool water goes into the baskets. I think that was free of charge (not sure). In any case, the Pool Boys were very professional and efficient, and I will be glad to use them again when my pool/hot tub needs maintenance or service.

A Contractor to Trust

Nov 24 2021

We contracted The Pool Boys for our house in League City. The service is reliable and on time. Communication via phone to the office is always professional, friendly, and knowledgeable regarding the pool system. The staff performing the work are always acting professionally with the confidence of being well trained and helpful. The pricing and billing are correct and on time—everything you would expect from a professional company. Thank you!

Simply the best!!!

Nov 20 2021

Justin is the best.

Excellent, Reliable, Friendly, Knowledgeable Service

Oct 30 2021

I was unsatisfied with my old pool service company, which was hit and miss week to week. And so, I decided to find a different company. After doing a bit of research online, I found The Pool Boys. I was impressed with everything from the initial call with Leah to the on-site visit to check the pool, the equipment, etc. They answered all of my questions and provided a thorough explanation of their services with a reasonable quote. So I decided to switch to using The Pool Boys for my weekly service. They have been doing a wonderful job, and I'm so happy with their service. It is refreshing to work with a professional company, who provides consistently good service. From the staff answering phones to the technicians on-site, they are friendly, knowledgeable, respectful, honest, and efficient. And they show up when they say they will. The regular pool service is thorough, and I love the email summary I receive when they finish each week. In addition to our weekly service, I hired them to install a new pump for our waterfall feature and troubleshoot/resolve problems with our pool heater. Both completed efficiently and to my satisfaction. The new pump works well, and our water heater is functioning properly again. Yay! I recommend The Pool Boys without hesitation. I am definitely a customer for life!