Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Great Service on my Pool Heater!

Apr 23 2020

The Pool Boys are easy to schedule service with, and they made it easy to respect social distancing guidelines. They had our pool heater back up and running very quickly, and the cost was reasonable. Thank you!

Great Service on New Pool Pump

Apr 23 2020

Their service was great. Showed up on time with necessary parts and materials. In no time the new pump was in and purring like a kitten. Supper quiet

Good company

Apr 13 2020

Service always gets completely done and they keep on top of things

Great Service

Apr 2 2020

These guys are great , during my weekly maintenance, it was discovered that after 20 years my band on the filter had rusted and no longer tightened. Within an hour the office got me an estimate with 3 different options. I investigated the parts cost and came to the conclusion that they were fair with the profit margin. They returned and got it up and running the same day . Thanks Team

Excellent and Efficient Service!

Apr 1 2020

I was given an estimate within just a few hours that I felt was quite reasonable. Our installation was arranged just a few days later. Justin came out and installed our new pool heater without any issues. He arrived on time and called when he was on his way. He hauled off all the old equipment and kept the area very clean. The installation was very clean and orderly. The invoice was easily paid with no hassle. These guys did a great job and I would highly recommend them!

Great Job

Apr 1 2020

Justin did a really nice job replacing our heater and additional equipment. We will use The Pool Boys again in the future.

Useless for me

Mar 25 2020

I called them to start weekly service, thought I was well within their service area, then got a call before they were due to come to be told they only do repairs in my area. Obviously what their website says is meaningless.

Hi Mike, sorry for the issue with our Total Care Weekly coverage area. We keep a very tight route for our 5 maintenance technicians in League City, Clear Lake and Friendswood so we can provide better service to our customers. We offer pool Equipment Repair Services (different vehicles, state licensed techs) to the same core area, but expand repairs out to Pearland and down to Galveston at times. In response to your frustration, we’ve adjusted our service map on our own website to better reflect the area we service today. Again, sorry we couldn’t be of service to you on a weekly basis, but if you ever need pool equipment repair or replacement, please give us a call. Thanks, Zac

Great Job!

Mar 25 2020

Justin found our problem and fixed it immediately. Great job!

Great Service!

Mar 25 2020

Best place for parts and service! I have used many other pool services for my pool over the years, this place is the BEST! They are on time, competent and most of all honest! I would recommend them to family or friends. Service tech Justin is always on time, does a routine check over all my equipment so I feel confident that I'm in top shape when he leaves.

Excellent Service!

Mar 20 2020

We have have had The Pool Boys for about 3 months, and I am so impressed with the communication this company gives us. They send a picture of the person who serviced our pool and a before and after PICTURE of our pool! They have people on the end of their telephone number who answer or call you by the next day. I am so glad I knew someone who left a positive/great review which caught my attention. Thank you to The Pool Boys!

Great, Responsive Service

Mar 17 2020

Justin came out and gave me an estimate on how to fix my broken remote and transition to a phone based system. He was responsive and came up with a much less expensive option than another company. Great service overall.

Friendly Expert Service

Mar 16 2020

I had a bad heater and several unrelated hydraulic issues, which had gone undiagnosed for several years. Justin replaced the heater and determined root causes of all other issues quickly and efficiently, providing thorough guidance and complete resolution in a single trip. These guys are a class act, front the front office to the back, and it's been a pleasure working with them. I've contracted for their weekly maintenance service, and their maintenance crew does a fine job as well.