Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Very Professional

Mar 9 2020

Justin was very knowledgeable and The Pool Boys did the work quickly and professionally. I will use them again for my pool and spa needs.

Pool Maintenance

Feb 19 2020

The guy was knowable and very friendly. Very respectful being a rainy day and not wanting to step in the house. He was quick and affordable. Will use again if needed.

Great Service with Fair Prices

Feb 3 2020

Always prompt and thorough with fair prices.

Excellent Service

Jan 15 2020

I use Pool Boys exclusively now because their service is always top notch. Their technicians are the best, especially compared to the other companies which I used to use. Prices are good.

Awesome job

Jan 13 2020

I noticed that our backwash line was leaking so I called The Pool Boys. Justin came and examined the equipment. He determined that it is the gasket from the backwash multi-port valve. He also examined the entire equipment and gave me a heads up on our aging pool system. I was very pleased with his service and would definitely use this company again in the future.

Fix What Others Could not

Jan 12 2020

What a blessing it was to fall upon The Pool Boys. After using a few other pool service companies for the last 8 years with marginal results I called 5 different providers from the area. Two replied, three blew me off. The Pool Boys (TPB) not only called back within a day but listened to my issues over the phone and set up an appointment with the technician they felt best for my issues (automation, heater, lights). During the service call The Pool Boys tech found a jumper wire in my heater and a broken temp switch along with a GFCI issue. Handled it with one part replacement and removal of the "shade tree mechanic" wiring. This tech was experienced, confident, and a good communicator. I could not have asked for anything more. He even fixed a small leak on my main pump I was not aware of. In addition to being competent the inspection report, billing process and communications with their office are easy and amiable. Their phone number is now a contact on my phone. -- Job Well Done.

Great Job

Jan 6 2020

Had an issue after the large filter was cleaned and noticed a small leak on the inlet pipe. They responded to my concern and made the necessary repair.

Excellent and Timely Service

Jan 6 2020

I called The Pool Boys because my heater and salt cell were not working. I ended up needing a new heater which they were able to put in that day. Also fixed the salt cell issue as well as fixed a couple of small leaks. If I ever have any pool equipment issues that I can't handle - I'll definitely call The Pool Boys and have Justin take care of it.

Excellent Service

Dec 12 2019

One morning last week, I noticed that the filter pump on my pool wasn't working, so I called Leah. Justin and Mike came out that afternoon. They explained everything to me, and they replaced the pump inexpensively and quickly. While they were there, we noticed some damage to the piping system between the pump and the pool. Justin gave me some options, and we decided to replace some of the piping, which made the system much simpler and less likely to need repairs in the future. They were proactively looking for ways to improve my system. I can't thank them enough.

H400FDN and Hayward pump replacement

Dec 12 2019

Fast Responsive and professional. Competitive pricing

A Perfect Repair

Dec 11 2019

Other service company claimed unneeded a $3,000 part plus other products. I was suspicious of that and found Pool Boys off Pentair website. They came next day, inspected all parts, made diagnosis and corrected problems with no parts purchased. They will be my first call next time I need Pool support. A+

Responsive - Repaired!

Nov 15 2019

An actuator valve failed over the weekend which caused the spa to drain. I initiated a request for service via their online system. Monday morning I received a call that the field tech could be on site by late morning / early afternoon. Mike showed up, assessed the equipment (confirmed failed actuator valve), and was able to replace as he had the part(s) with him. Timely, professional and thorough.