Customer Reviews

Read What Our Customers Have to Say About Our Services

So Knowledgeable

Sep 3 2021

Fixed a mistake by the person who replaced a valve after the freeze. Had it in backwards and Justin recognized it immediately. Did a great job installing a chlorinator as well. Much better than what I had that wasn't working. I hope I can get on their weekly maintenance schedule.

Glad I made the switch to The Pool Boys

Aug 27 2021

I have been using The Pool Boys for about a year now and they have been fantastic. They are prompt in returning phone calls, replying to emails and keeping customers informed. Prior to the "Winter Storm," they sent out an email explaining what customers needed to do, to minimize/prevent any damage. I followed their detailed instructions and had no issues. This is the way it should be done. I have never had to follow up on any scheduled visits, or service calls. I highly recommend them!

Service Call

Aug 27 2021

Just a quick thank you! I called The Pool Boys to service my spa heater. Justin, the services technician called to advise he could arrive early, if it were convenient (of course it was). upon his arrival he quickly identified the issue and gave a reasonable quote. I had some "pool" questions, which he took the time to answer and gave tips and tricks which were appreciated and helpful. Justin and The Pool Boys were honest, fast, and went the extra mile, which we all know is not the "norm" in business anymore. Thank you for you outstanding service.

Great Crew at The Pool Boys

Aug 24 2021

I'm the owner of my third swimming pool. I have gone through many pool repair and service companies over the years but The Pool Boys is the best! They are honest, competent, courteous and on time. I would recommend them to all my friends and family.

Pump Replacement

Jul 18 2021
cc-smith-before-400Before
cc-smith-after-400After

my 25+ year pump fractured and had to be replaced. Due to their large workload, they couldn't replace it for 2 weeks. They gave me a referral to try but the timing was about the same. I waited, and glad I did. Their work was professional and fast. Pump is working great.

Excellent in every way

Jul 17 2021

Wow! Justin came, diagnosed the problems, fixed them in short order. The pool looks clear and the water looks almost drinkable. This was the best, most efficient, and most fairly priced pool service I have ever gotten and I have had this pool for over 50 years. From now on, The Pool Boys will be my Pool Boys.

Honest, Dependable, Excellent Quality of Work

Jul 9 2021
mccabe-before-400Before
mccabe-after-400After

I have used The Pool Boys for several years for major cleanings on my DE filter and a pump replacement after an electrical surge. I cannot say enough about their quality service, dependability, and honest evaluation of work to be performed. The before and after pictures showing the work performed are awesome. The equipment inspection when performing a service call is an added bonus - I have never been pressured to up-sale an appointment. In fact, one of the first times I used their service Justin talked to me about my inline chlorinator after doing his inspection and asked me if it was not working correctly - which it hasn't from day one from my pool builder. He noted it was not plumbed correctly and said they could re-pipe (but would be expensive) or just switch to a cheap chlorine floater. Three years later and the algae problem I kept fighting the first two years of pool ownership with the in-line chlorinator hasn't been a problem since taking his advice of just using the floater. To top it off, I am supporting a locally owned business who truly care about their customers!

Seriously The Best

Jul 9 2021

Seriously the best. The ones I trust my pool with. Never try to upsell, so I trust them when they say I need something. I only wish they'd provide monthly service in Pearland.

Thanks for the kind words Paula! Good help is hard to find, but we're trying to extend our coverage area as fast as we can! Leah has a list of customer pools that want our service as soon as we expand to that area. Make sure you're on her list, just give the office a call!

Simply the Best!!!

Jul 4 2021
robert-fletcher-before-400Before
robert-fletcher-after-400After

In the past week, Justin has installed a new filter and pump system to my pool. He is friendly, honest and fair. The heat was unbearable. Justin is the best and the Pool Boys are the ones to call when you need help.

Who does that?

Jun 30 2021

I was needing to drain my pool. The water in the pool needed to be stabilized. I contacted the pool company that normally does the maintenance for me. After about one and a half weeks of communicating, I had no success. I called The Pool Boys and they said a Technician would contact me. Thirty minutes later, Justin called me and asked me to text him pictures of my system. After receiving the photos, he called me right back. Over the phone, he gave me instructions on how to drain my pool. It worked. I called Justin back and told him about my success. I asked him how much I owed his company and he said no charge. Then I told him that I wanted to at least give him a tip, he said there was no need for that. Who does that?

Glad we were able to help you out Roger! Justin is a founding member of our team with 11 years experience in the field. If it relates to pool equipment, he's the MAN! If you ever need a good pool maintenance service, or help with your pool equipment, give us a call!

The Pool Boys are Reliable

Jun 4 2021

We use The Pool Boys for all our pool needs. They are on time and perform the work to our satisfaction every time.

OmniLogic Repair

Jun 3 2021

Justin was awesome in getting the controller working. He was excellent in communications and reliable. He is a real plus to the company.